Wednesday, September 29, 2021
HomeNationalUP Panchayat Election: BJP Defeat in Ayodhya, Mathura, Kashi?

UP Panchayat Election: BJP Defeat in Ayodhya, Mathura, Kashi?


UP Panchayat Election: After the results of West Bengal, the BJP’s sleep has blown the Uttar Pradesh Panchayat elections results. In these elections, the BJP has suffered a significant setback. In many state districts, including Ayodhya to Mathura and Kashi, the SP has claimed that it has defeated the BJP.

UP Panchayat Election BJP Defeat?

However, it has also been claimed by the BJP on Monday that the UP Panchayat is at number one by winning the most seats in the elections. In such a situation, after the announcement of all the seats of the panchayat elections, it will be possible to know who is number one in the state.

BJP loses in Ramnagari Ayodhya

BJP is facing a crushing defeat in Ram’s city of Ayodhya. In the Ayodhya district, there are 40 seats of the total Zilla Panchayat member, out of which the Samajwadi Party claimed to win 24 seats. It has been said that BJP has got only six seats here. Apart from this, independents have won 12 seats.


However, the BJP had had to face a lot of defeat due to its rebels here, as the independents entered the electoral fray in 13 seats when party leaders were not given tickets. At the same time, it has been claimed by the BJP that independents are with them. In this way, there will be tremendous infighting between the SP and the BJP over the chair of the District Panchayat President.

BJP’s condition is worrying in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varanasi, won by PM Modi’s Kashi. After the MLC election, the BJP has got a tough defeat in the district panchayat elections in Kashi. Out of 40 seats of Zilla Panchayat, BJP has got only eight seats in its account. At the same time, the Samajwadi Party has claimed that it won 14 seats.

Talking about BSP, it has won five seats here, although, in Benaras, Apna Dal (S) has got three seats. Aam Aadmi Party and Omprakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party have also called 1-1 seats. Apart from this, three independents have also won. In 2015, the BJP suffered a crushing defeat in Kashi, but after the formation of the Yogi government, the BJP snatched the chair of the District Panchayat from the SP.


BSP’s victory in Krishna city

Talking of Mathura district, the city of Lord Krishna, the BJP also had to face defeat here. Bahujan Samaj Party has won in Mathura. Here it has been claimed by the BSP that 12 of its candidates have hoisted the victory mark. After the BSP, the RLD has also claimed that the party candidates have won 8 seats.

At the same time, the BJP was reduced to 9 seats. SP had to run from 1 seat. 3 Independents won. The Congress sweep in Mathura became clear. The Congress district president himself lost the election. It is believed that the defeat of the Mathura BJP is due to the resentment of the farmers. However, the BJP is claiming independent Zilla Panchayat members to be with them.

Litmus Test of Panchayat Election 2022

Let us know that Ayodhya-Muthra-Kashi has been included in the plan since the establishment of the BJP. BJP has been doing its politics in the name of these three districts, not in UP but across the country. In such a situation, the BJP’s defeat in these three districts is a big blow. At the same time, in PM Modi’s parliamentary constituency, the SP is continuously defeating the BJP. The arrival of BSP at number one in Mathura is telling that the political impact of Mayawati is not over yet.


Panchayat elections were considered semi-finals of 2022, just eight months before the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. This election is vital for the ruling BJP and the opposition Samajwadi Party, BSP and Congress. The District Panchayat decides the real strength of the parties in this election for the government of the villages.

The SP has emerged as a significant force in the results of the district panchayat elections so far, and the BJP’s defeat in Ayodhya-Mathura-Kashi has given sleep to the Yogi government. On the other hand, in the state’s politics, it has also raised the question that in comparison to the almost invincible BJP in the state, will the Samajwadi Party maintain the momentum of its politics till the assembly elections next year?

Ashish Kumar Mishra
Ashish Kumar Mishra is the Founder and CEO at Spot News 18. He created Spot News 18 on 30 June 2019. His intention to make these News Websites was only to provide correct and official news to his readers. Now, he is working on Spot News 18 to expand his website reach to all parts of the world.

Related News


‘Shaheen’ Will Wreak Havoc, IMD Alerts Maharashtra and Gujarat

The havoc of cyclonic storm 'Gulab' has not stopped yet that the fear of a new cyclonic storm 'Shaheen' has created panic in people's...

Rain in Mumbai Crossed 3000 mm Mark for the Third Year, IMD Alert

Heavy rains on Monday in Mumbai crossed the 3,000 mm rainfall mark for the third consecutive year ( Mumbai Weather Forecast ). Despite this,...

Navjot Singh Sidhu Resigns From The Post Of Punjab Congress President

Navjot Singh Sidhu Resigns: There is big news in the internal politics of Congress. Punjab Congress President Navjot Singh Sidhu has resigned from his...

Rohanpreet Singh and Jasmin Bhasin Starrer Peene Lage Ho Song Out

Peene Lage Ho Song Out: Like Bollywood singer Neha Kakkar, her husband Rohanpreet Singh is also a great singer. Both have sung many songs...

Auditions Started for India’s Got Talent, Know How You Can Take Part?

The popular show India's Got Talent is going to make a comeback on TV soon. Through this show, the country gets to see the...