Saturday, May 28, 2022
HomeIndiaSP Candidate Yogesh Verma Is Monitoring EVM With Binoculars

SP Candidate Yogesh Verma Is Monitoring EVM With Binoculars


SP Candidate Yogesh Verma: Now, there are only two days for the results of the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh ( Uttar Pradesh Election 2022 ). The counting of votes is to be held on March 10. Meanwhile, many parties, including Samajwadi Party, have expressed apprehension regarding EVM tampering.

Meanwhile, Yogesh Verma, SP candidate from the Hastinapur assembly of Meerut district, monitors EVMs with binoculars. He says that party chief Akhilesh Yadav has ordered to keep an eye on the EVM substantial room and other activities around it. For this, we will work in three shifts of 8 hours.

SP Candidate Yogesh Verma Monitoring EVM

Yogesh Verma, the SP candidate from the Hastinapur assembly seat, monitors EVMs with binoculars. Verma says that EVMs have been kept here; we see through binoculars that there is no activity of any kind here. We are keeping a close watch on the roof and the surrounding area with binoculars.”


The SP chief has ordered to watch the EVM’s substantial room and other activities around it. We will work in three shifts of 8 hours each. Yogesh Verma further said that we do not trust exit polls, Akhilesh Yadav will become CM, we will form the government with a majority.

Hastinapur has been reserved for Scheduled Castes for five decades.

Hastinapur assembly of Meerut district is a safe seat. Dinesh Khatik of BJP is the sitting MLA from here. Hastinapur assembly comes under the Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. It has been reserved for the Scheduled Castes for the last five decades. The Hastinapur assembly constituency is situated on the banks of the Ganges, due to which it gets flooded every year.

It is said about the Hastinapur assembly seat that the party whose MLA wins from here, the government, is formed by him. From 1957 to 1967, the Congress MLA won from here, and the Congress government was formed in the state. In the 2007 elections, Yogesh Verma of BSP contested from this seat, and Mayawati became the Chief Minister in the state.


In the assembly elections of May 2012, Prabhu Dayal of Samajwadi Party became MLA from this seat, and the SP government was formed in the state, while Dinesh Khatik of BJP was elected MLA from this seat in the 2017 assembly elections and led by Yogi Adityanath in the state. BJP government was formed.

Abhay Singh
Abhay Singh
Abhay Singh is Our Journalist at Spot News 18. He Loves to Gather News and to Provide Authentic News to Our Readers. He Is very Passionated about his Work.

Related News


Film Producer Boney Kapoor Credit Card Misused, Rs 3.82 Lakh Fraud

A fraud transaction of around Rs 4 lakh has been done using the credit cart of filmmaker Boney Kapoor. According to the complaint made,...

Fish Farmers In Bareilly: Government Will Give 60% Subsidy On Ponds

There is good news for the fish farmers in Uttar Pradesh. At the same time, the government will now give a 60% subsidy for...

‘Worked Against My Wish’, Yami Gautam Reveals About Bollywood

Bollywood actress Yami Gautam has given very few hits in her career. And with every film, she has come out very beautifully in her...

Meet India’s First K-Pop Star Shreya Lenka From Odisha

India has got its first K-pop star in 18-year-old Shreya Lenka. Yes, Shreya Lenka, who hails from Odisha, sings lovely songs and dances wonderfully....

Woman Said – I Am In A Relationship With 8 People, Video Viral

A girl said that she is involved in a relationship with eight people. The girl, who describes herself as 'quirky' on social media, says...