HomeSportsPCB Board Said - Do Not Cancel Asia Cup For The Sake Of IPL 2020

PCB Board Said – Do Not Cancel Asia Cup For The Sake Of IPL 2020

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has said that Asia Cup will not postpone for IPL. It can do in Sri Lanka or UAE instead of Pakistan. According to PCB CEO Wasim Khan, the Asia Cup will not delay for the IPL.

The Asia Cup is to held in September-October. Pakistan has to host. The BCCI has already made it clear that the Indian team will not go to Pakistan. This is the reason that Pakistan is talking about shifting the tournament to Sri Lanka or UAE.

T20 World Cup To Challenging To Happen, IPL

The IPL from March 29 has already postponed indefinitely. Due to the epidemic, the Asia Cup and then the T20 World Cup in Australia in October-November are also under threat. The BCCI wants that if any one of these tournaments gets cancelled, then the IPL should be held at that time. This option considered.

Wasim Khan ready for UAE Asia Cup told media, “Asia Cup will do. Pakistan team will return from England tour on September 2. After that, we can have the Asia Cup in September or October. Depending on the situation, it can do in Sri Lanka. If he refuses, then the UAE is ready to host. ”

Asia Cup May Postpone if T20 World Cup Postponed

PCB CEO said- Pakistan has proposed an exchange of Asia Cup in front of Sri Lanka. The 2022 tournament is to held in Sri Lanka. If the T20 World Cup not held this year, then we can have Asia Cup in its place in October-November also.

“We Should Not Talk About The India-Pakistan Series Right Now.”

Wasim dismissed the possibility of the India-Pakistan series. He said, “It is a matter of regret, but we have to forget about playing with India now.” Both countries will have to get approval from the governments for the series. At the moment, it is not possible to have a series between India and Pakistan. So, one should not even talk about it now. ”

Six teams will be involved in the Asia Cup, A total of 6 teams, will participate in the Asia Cup. These are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh. The sixth team will decide through qualifiers.

India Won The Title 7 Times

The first Asia Cup was played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in 1984. The tournament takes place every two years. The Asia Cup of 2018 also played in the UAE. Team India has so far won 7, Sri Lanka 5, and Pakistan 2 times. Bangladesh team is yet to win this trophy.

Spot News 18 Team
Spot News 18 is The Voice of Growing Nation. Discover the Latest News and Updates Directly From Spot News 18.

Related Articles

Latest News