RCB vs KKR 2021: RCB Will Be Able to Score A Hat-Trick of Victory?

RCB vs KKR 2021 Match

RCB vs KKR 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will face Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Chennai on Sunday in the 10th match of the 14th season IPL. Kolkata’s team will overcome their weaknesses in the middle order and try to get their campaign back on track against RCB. The match will start at 3.30 pm at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

RCB vs KKR 2021

In the match between the two best-limited overs captains globally, Eoin Morgan and Virat Kohli, the Bangalore team seems to have a slight upper hand as they have won both their previous matches.

Known for his skilful tactics, England captain Morgan will be desperate to get KKR’s campaign back on track. KKR is not running the middle order, due to which they had to face defeat against Mumbai Indians.

KKR vs RCB: What do the figures say ..?

Talking of IPL records, there have been 26 matches between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore (2008-2020). Kolkata has won 14 games, while Bengaluru has won 12. But in the last five matches, Bengaluru had the upper hand. They beat Kolkata three times.

After performing well in all departments against Sunrisers Hyderabad, the middle order of KKR was shattered like cards against Mumbai.

Eye on Eoin Morgan’s captaincy

Morgan showed his captaincy skills in bowling and played a crucial role in stopping Mumbai for 152 runs. Andre Russell took five wickets with his superb bowling in the death overs but again failed to beat. He has been able to score only 14 runs in two matches.

Vice-captain Dinesh Karthik will also be under pressure to perform better. Nitish Rana has impressed in batting, but Shubman Gill could not take advantage of a good start. KKR will now expect a good performance from this young batsman.

Kuldeep may get a chance.

Bowling in the death overs is a concern on Chepauk’s pitch, and Morgan uses his resources very cleverly. He will have to use this skill well against RCB’s team adorned with many star batters.

Kuldeep Yadav can be fielded in place of veteran Harbhajan Singh. Harbhajan had done only the initial over in the last two matches.

Kohli will have to run a bat.

As far as RCB is concerned, RCB has not been able to show its full potential despite the presence of Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell and Devadatta Padikkal, but RCB has won both their matches. Maxwell has played his role well in the middle order, while Harshal Patel makes a difference in bowling.

Kohli will, however, be committed to continuing his team’s winning campaign and will be hoping for a better performance from his batsmen.

Teams are as follows.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Adam Jampa, Dan Christian, Daniel Symes, Devadatta Padikkal, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Fin Allen, Ken Richardson, KS Bharat, Kyle Jameson, Mohammad Azharuddin, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Pawan Deshpande, Rajat Patidar, Sachin Baby, Shahbaz Ahmed, Suyash Prabhudesai, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (captain), Andre Russell, Ben Cutting, Dinesh Karthik, Harbhajan Singh, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Yadav, Loki Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Pat Cummins, Pawan Negi, Famous Krishna, Rahul Tripathi, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Naren, Tim Seifert, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer.