PAK vs WI ODI Series: Pakistan has taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series by winning the second ODI against West Indies. In the second ODI in Multan, Pakistan won by 120 runs. Batting first, Pakistan scored 275 runs in this match. In response, the West Indies team was reduced to just 155 runs. Pakistani bowler Mohammad Nawaz was the ‘Player of the Match’.
The name of Pakistani captain Babar Azam, who has been in the headlines for the past few days, is once again in the news. Babar, who has been making continuous records in this series, has come to the news for his shameful act this time. During the second ODI, the Pakistan captain violated the rule, which benefited the Windies team. During the match, Babar has seen fielding wearing gloves. After this, the umpire asked Babar to take off the gloves and gave the West Indies five runs as a penalty.
What the rules say, after winning the toss and batting first, Pakistan scored 275 runs at the loss of 8 wickets. When the Pakistani team came to the field, their captain Babar Azam saw fielding wearing gloves. According to the rules of cricket, except for the wicketkeeper, no player in the fielding team can wear gloves. If the fielder does so, the batting team is given an extra five runs. For this reason, the West Indies team was given five additional runs under the Law of Cricket 28.1 for wearing Babar’s gloves.
What a beauty! what a fielding!
Rule:- no fielders rather than the wicket keeper can wear the gloves while fielding
Babar Adam:- appun hii bhagawan hain, rules haam banaa Te hain and Hamm hi tood Te hain.. @babarazam258 pic.twitter.com/EnE9fOxva4
— Thala lover ‘joor se bolo MAHI! MAHI!’ (@iamKSubhankar) June 11, 2022