Disable Off Facebook Activity Monitor That Tracks Yours Activity

Facebook Lite

Leading social media platform Facebook has modified its app. Apart from this, Facebook has also added a new Off Facebook Activity feature, which keeps tracking the activity of your smartphone. This smartphone is on default by users. Because of this, the apps that you will open in your smartphone besides Facebook, are recorded here. Because of this, the privacy of users can breach. Also, Facebook gets the information that you do not want to tell.

You can disable this feature by going to the settings of your app. Today we are going to guide you step-by-step to disable this activity feature.

Off Facebook Activity Steps

First of all, open the Facebook app on your smartphone. After this, you will see three lines in the right site on the main screen, tap on it.

Off Facebook Activity Means

As soon as you tap, you will see the menu of the Facebook app. Scroll down and tap on ‘Settings & Privacy’ option.

As soon as you tap on it, you will see the Settings option, tap on it.

Off Facebook Activity Settings

After this, you will have the option of Account Settings, Security, Privacy, Your Facebook Information, AIDS, Stories, Notifications, Short-cuts, News Feeding Settings and Media and Contact Settings. You can see these settings by scrolling down. Out of these options, you can see Off Facebook Activity option in your Facebook Information sub-options. Tap on this option.

Off Facebook Activity Link

By tapping on it, you can see the apps that you access in your smartphone besides Facebook.

After this, you can tap on ‘clear history’ from the options given below, and you can clear your Off Facebook Activity.

Off Facebook Activity App

To clear history, you will have to enter your account password. Only then you will be able to complete this step.

After this, you tap on More options and tap on the Manage Future Activity below.

Off Activity Link

In the next step, you will have to disable the switch of the Future of Facebook activity.

You will ask for confirmation as soon as the switch is disabled. You will be able to disable it by tapping on Turn Off.